PERSONAL DATA

The protection of scientific and medical data, as well as of health data, is an important and strategic issue. Defining the nature of the data collected, its use and the recipients of the data are key issues to address.

The specificity of certain activities linked to the sector, in particular the strict regulations relating to clinical trials and pharmacovigilance, led the French Data Protection Authority (“CNIL” in France) to set up « methodologies » and specific documents.
The sensitivity of health data and the potential impact of a violation of the regulation for individuals at the time of Big Data are a major stake in the era of e-health and in the context of the General Data Protection Regulations (GDPR).

We help you with your projects’ and structures’ compliance with the data protection regulation, which strengthened itself since the application of the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR), and the modification of the French Data Protection Law (LIL), as much in clinical trial, research, as for health data hosting, or health data warehouse.

We assist you in the regulation analysis, we give you our expertise in order to implement practical and operational solutions.
The office is a member of the AFCDP and participates to the work groups, in particular on health data.

Our expertise:

  • Assessment on the situational analysis, and compliance to the data privacy regulation, GDPR compliance
  • Assistance with data hosting
  • Support with Data Protection Impact Analsysis
  • Help with procedures, CNIL methodologies

DONNÉES PERSONNELLES

La protection des données scientifiques, médicales, des données de santé, est un enjeu important et stratégique. La détermination de la nature des données collectées, leur utilisation ainsi que les destinataires des données sont des questions primordiales.

La spécificité de certaines activités liée au secteur, notamment la règlementation stricte relative aux essais cliniques, aux vigilances des produits : pharmacovigilance, matériovigilance a conduit la Commission Nationale Informatique et Liberté à mettre en place des méthodologies, des référentiels spécifiques.
La sensibilité des données de santé, l’impact d’une violation de la règlementation que cela pourrait avoir sur les individus à l’heure du Big Data sont un enjeu majeur à l’ère de l’e-santé et avec le Règlement Général de la Protection des Données (RGPD).

Nous vous accompagnons, pour vos projets et /ou vos structures, dans la mise en conformité à la règlementation sur la protection des données personnelles, renforcée depuis l’application du Règlement Général sur la Protection des Données (RGPD), et la modification de la Loi Informatique et Libertés (LIL), tant en recherche clinique, que pour l’hébergement de données de santé (HDS) ou les entrepôts de données de santé (EDS).

Nous vous assistons dans l’analyse de la règlementation, vous apportons notre expertise pour la mise en place de solutions pragmatiques et opérationnelles.
Le cabinet est membre de l’AFCDP et participe aux groupes de travail, notamment sur les données de santé.

Parmi nos expertises

  • Réalisation d’état des lieux de conformité avec la règlementation sur les données personnelles, RGPD
  • Accompagnement pour l’hébergement des données,
  • Support pour mener les analyses d’impact
  • Assistance sur les démarches à accomplir, méthodologie CNIL